

Board of Trustees Meeting Agenda

Anderson Abruzzo Albuquerque International Balloon Museum, 9201 Balloon Museum Drive, Albuquerque, NM 87113 West Meeting Room, 2nd Floor Wednesday, July 9, 3:00-4:30 pm 2025 Remote option - <u>https://cabq.zoom.us/j/84260709003</u>

Members: Chair Gina Montoya, Vice Chair Nora Tocci, Nancy Abruzzo, Michael Anderson, Ron Behrman, Rodrigo Eichwald, Don Harris, Jessie Hunt, Janice Arnold-Jones, Natalie Pascoe, Jeremy Rutherford, Victor Segura, Jonathan Wolfe

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Agenda and Minutes
- 3. Thank Cindy Hernandez-Wall for her service to the Board of Trustees
- 4. Foundation Update Virtual Greeting from Susan Connor, Executive Director of the Balloon Museum Foundation
- 5. The Important Role of Boards and Commissions Dr. Shelle Sanchez, Director of Arts and Culture
- 6. Museum Update Nan Masland, Museum Director
 - a. 20 Year Anniversary Celebration
 - b. Theater
 - c. Outdoor Balloon Adventure
- 7. Exhibitions Update Dr. Lynne Newton Curator of Exhibitions
- 8. Collections Update Nan Masland for Eric Wimmer, Curator of Collections
 - a. Update- Museum Assessment Program Collections Stewardship
 - b. Proposed Donation
 - c. Collections Committee Vacancy
- 9. Chairperson Update Gina Montoya
- 10. Announcements and Events
 - a. STEAM Night: Innovate July 19 5:30-7:30 pm
- 11. Announcement of next meeting July 9, 2025, 3 pm
- 12. Adjournment

Committees and Members

Collections Committee – R. Berhman, J. Rutherford, Vacant

Onboarding New Members - Vacant

Accreditation Exploration - N. Pascoe, N. Abruzzo, G. Montoya

Legislative Committee – N. Abruzzo, Arnold-Jones, J. Rutherford, J. Hunt

20 Years of Joy Event Planning - N. Abruzzo, G. Montoya, J. Hunt